Annual Meeting

The 146th annual meeting of the Westchester County Historical Society will take place on Saturday, September 12, 2020 at 1:30 PM for the awarding of the 2020 Sy Schulman History Award to Gray Williams of Chappaqua. The meeting will be held at Caramoor, 149 Girdle Ridge Road, Katonah. The schedule will include refreshments and a performance of A Revolution of Her Own! by History at Play™.

The event will take place outdoors in the Spanish Courtyard. Masks and social distancing will be observed.

A brief business meeting will be held for the membership to elect to the WCHS board of trustees: Michael Crowder of Brooklyn, Laura Vookles of White Plains, Daniel Frett of Mt. Vernon and Mark Silverblatt of Yonkers, each for a three-year term; and to elect Rob Hoch of White Plains, Marilyn Littman of Ossining, and Bruce MacDonald of Tarrytown, each to a second three-year term.

All participants will receive a “rain check” for a tour of the Rosen House.

Reservations limited to 50 people. $30.00 per person.  RSVP by paying online or downloading and returning this form by September 7 to WCHS, 2199 Saw Mill River Road, Elmsford, NY 10523. We welcome your trustees vote whether or not you will be in attendance at the meeting.

Deborah Sampson

History At Play™ will present a performance of A Revolution of Her Own! about Deborah Sampson, Revolutionary War heroine who fought in Westchester